One of my customer ask me to set permission for public folder. I wonder why he couldn’t do it by himself, so the request is he want to set User A to become an Owner for every public folder and it sub folder! Disappointed smile

So I ran into Public Folder Management Console, and there’s no option to manage permission on the root folder, no way I want to set it manually for every folder, there’s ton on it Sad smile.

After searching, actually Exchange give one nice PS1 in it, its AddUsersToPFRecursive.ps1, its on the Scripts folder Smile

Here’s the complete command:

AddUsersToPFRecursive.ps1 –TopPublicFolder \ –User “Krisna Ismayanto” -Permissions Owner -Confirm:$False

You can change “\” into something else like \Marketing” , that’s it!, don’t forget to press Enter Smile with tongue out

